This might be too good to be true…my Pink Miracle

I saw my new endo last week. I went because I had that lovely trip to the ER on Easter Sunday morning with a hypo that I didn’t feel and slipped me into unconsciousness, or as they called it and “altered mental status”. Scared the crap out of me and I don’t ever ever want that to happen to me or my loved ones again. I asked about CGMs at my appointment and she was encouraging about them. After I was sent home with some pamphlets and reading materials, I made the choice, on my own, to go for it. It wouldn’t hurt to try it. I called the nurse back and asked what I needed to do to get the show on the road and get everything in motion. All that had to be done was she had to call the rep and have the rep call me and start the paperwork. OK…sounds easy enough. The next afternoon the rep called me and got what he needed from me. I just needed to fill out my insurance info and fax it to him with my cards. Easy enough. Since I was at work, I filled out what I needed to, copied what I needed to and away went the fax. Now they will call my insurance and do all of the leg work for me. This sounds promising. And I don’t want to get too hopeful because nothing has ever happened for me this easily. Especially medically speaking. I am hoping that I get a call with the all clear, and to find out what color G4 (WOO HOO!) that I want ordered and to plan the next step of getting started. By the way….PINK Baby!!!!! So hopefully in the next couple of days or next week I will find out where everything stands. I hope with every ounce that I am, that for once in my life, this will work out for me favorably. I want so much to get better control and right now this is my shot. I was in such denial for a lot of years and now that I want to get myself right and be in control, as much as I can be, I am hoping for my Pink Miracle. 🙂 Until I find out more…all the best…Lainie

Leave a Reply

